Connect with us:

Follow us on YouTube

Lifetime Members

MAKE A DONATION :   African American Contributions     Maryland Juneteenth       UCAC

Unified Committee for Afro-American Contributions 

Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan is St. Mary’s College of Maryland’s (SMCM) seventh president.  President of Maryland’s only public honors college and the first of its kind in the nation. 

Read more

Mr. Nathaniel Scroggins retired from the US Navy with the rank of Chief Warrant Officer. Mr. Scroggins is the Treasurer of UCAC, Technical Assistance (MOTA) representative for the Department of Mental Health and Health Disparities (MHHD and the Director for the Minority Outreach Coalition of St. Mary’s County.

Clarissa Stripling is Secretary of UCAC and on the Board of Directors and also a member of the Juneteenth Committee.

Cornelius Stripling is a member of the Juneteenth Committee.

Michael Brown is President of UCAC and chairman of the Juneteenth Committee.

Johnie Brown is wife of the founder, have been a dedicated worker for UCAC from the beginning.

Julia Margaret Nichols 

Nancy Easterling

Linda Thomas

Jeanne Pirtle

​Malinda Hughey

*photos and bios subject to change